#### **Awards**

### Dr. D. N. Dhutraj

- 1. "Radhakishan Shanti Malhotra Award" 2000-2001 for outstanding contribution in the field of crop improvement by Hon. Vice- Chancellor. MKV, Parbhani, on 8 Nov. 2001
- 2. "Bharat Jyoti Award" by India International Friendship Society, New Delhi on 24<sup>th</sup> Aug. 2013
- 3. "Scroll of Honor" by Indian Phytopathological Society, IARI, New Delhi on 28<sup>th</sup> May 2014.

#### Dr. C. V. Ambadkar

- 1. Radhakishan Shanti Malhotra Award, 2019 by VNMKV, Parbhani
- 2. Institute of Scholars "Young Researcher Award, 2020" by Institute of Scholars, Bengaluru
- 3. Institute of Scholars "Research Excellence Award, 2020" by Institute of Scholars, Bengaluru
- 4. Best Oral Presentation Award (II prize) in National Symposium on "Plant Disease Management for food security" jointly organized by the Association of Plant Pathologist (Central India) and ISCI, Mumbai at College of Agriculture, Nagpur during 9-11th November, 2014.
- 5. Best Poster Presentation Award (II prize) in International Conference on "New Challenges in Plant Protection and Awareness for Crop Health" held at Bangkok, Thailand during 20th to 22nd January, 2016.
- 6. Awarded with Certificate of Appreciation by Hon. Vice Chancellor, VNMKV, Parbhani for sincere and restless efforts to conduct NSS activities at State and National Level during 2015-16.

7.

# Dr. K. T. Apet

- 1. Dr. K.T. Apet, Head, Department of Plant Pathology received Freedom Fighter Late Sambhajirao Patil Foundation Award, January 2021 at Niwgah Dist. Nanded.
- Dr. K.T. Apet Head, Department of Plant Pathology received citation from Association of Plant Pathology (Central India), Dr. PDKV, Akola for popularization of bioagents in Agriculture in March 2021.
- 3. Dr. C.V.Ambadkar, Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology received Institute of Scholar's Research Excellence Award, 2020.

4.

## Dr. P. M. Khandare

- 1. Young Woman Scientist Award (2023)
- 2. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar National Research Fellowship (BANRF-2017-2020).

## Dr. G. P. Jagtap

- 1. Fellow of Indian Phytoptahological society (FPSI 2024).
- 2. 2008-2009 Selected for Norman Borlaug International Post-Doctoral Fellowship in Agriculture -2009 under USDA and ICAR Bilateral Programme at Plant Disease Diagnostic Laboratory, Texas A&M University, USA during 20th January to 27th February 2009 under the mentorship of Dr Kevin Ong ,Director, Plant Disease Diagnostic Laboratory, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas, USA (Worth Rs 2 Lakhs)
- 3. 2016-2017 Selected for Endeavour Post-Doctoral Research Fellowship-2016 under Government of Australia at RMIT, University, Melbourne, Australia during 8th August 2016 to 9th February 2017 under the mentorship of Dr Nitin Mantri, Molecular Plant Pathologist, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT), University, Melbourne, Australia (Worth Rs 12.50 Lakhs) Mahindra Samrudhi India Award for Best Research Institution worth Rs 1 Lakhs.
- 4. 3. 2018-2019 Mahindra Samrudhi India Award for Best Research Institution worth Rs 1 Lakhs.
- 5. 2017-2018 National Level Best ICAR-AICRP on Pearl Millet Center Award.
- 6. 2016-2017 Outstanding Achievement Award: Contribution in the field of Plant Pathology.

## Dr. V. M. Gholve

- 1. Best Poster Presentation award in National Symposium organized by Indian Phytopathological Society during 23rd -24th August 2018 at Goa
- Received Best poster presentation award for paper "In vitro efficacy of different bioagents against Colletotrichum orbiculare (Berkely and Montagne) von Arx causing Anthracnose of cucumber (Cucumis sativus L.)" in the "IPS National Symposium (West zone) held on 25-26 Feb., 2021 at Department of Plant pathology, College of Agriculture Akola.
- 3. Received Best Poster Award for Research Paper "Eco-friendly management of dry root rot of Safflower" in the IPS Platinum Jubilee Conference held at University of Mysore, Mysuru, Karnataka, India during February 2-4, 2023.
- 4. Received 'Dr.B.B.Mundkur Award' for outstanding contribution in the field of Plant Pathology on the occasion of 5th International conference jointly organized by G.H.Raisoni University (MP) & AEEFWS, Chandigarh
- 5. Received 'Excellence in Research Award' for outstanding contribution in the field of Plant Pathology on the occasion of 5th International conference organized by Gujrat Natural Farming & Science University, Anand and HARWS & IIMTU, Meerut.

#### Dr. M. G. Patil

- 1. Environment Protection Research Award 5th International conference on Climate change and its impact (CCI-2023) June 9-11, 2023 at Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agril. Sciences & Technology, Shrinagar, J&K
- 2. Best Poster Presentation Award 12<sup>th</sup> NSC-23. on Innovations and Challenges in quality seed availability under changing climate 11-13, Dec. 2023 at hotel Taj Vivanta, Aurangabad
- 3. Best Poster presentation Award, 5th International conference on Climate change and its impact (CCI-2023) June 9-11, 2023 at Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agril. Sciences&Technology, Shrinagar, J&K
- 4. Eminent scientist awards 2022, 3rd International conference "Innovative approaches in agriculture, Horticulture & allied Sciences" 29-31 March, 2023 jointly organized by SGT University, Gurugram, Chandigarh.
- 5. Best Paper Presentation Awards National Symposium (Virtual) on Probing beneficial microorganism for next green revolution by Association of plant pathologist, Akola and IPS, New Delhi, during 25-26 Feb, 2021.

# Contribution:

## 1. Dr. C. D. Mayee -

He studied on leafspot and rust of groundnut. He is ex-chairman of ASRB. He worked as Commissionerate of Agri Cotton and Textile Industry and presently he is member of Farmer's Right Protection act committee.

He is also known as father of cotton biotechnology.

### 2. Dr. T. B. Garud :-

He discovered 'tooth peak method'.

### 3. Dr. G. D. Deshpande: -

worked on the mango and sunflower Downey mildew diseases.

#### 4. Dr K. K. Zote :-

He worked on the Pigeon pea wilt and worked as officer In-charge at ARS Badnapur. He released two pigeon pea varieties i.e. BSMR-736 and BSMR-853.

He also released one mung bean variety i.e. BPMR -145.

### 5. Dr. A. P. Suryavanshi:

He worked on Groundnut leaf spot disease under the guidance of Dr. C D. Mayee .

#### 6. **Dr. K. T. Apet:**

He worked on Rust of Groundnut under the guidance of Dr C. D. Mayee. Popularized Biomix use in turmeric

#### 7. Dr.M.S. Dadke:

He worked on Sigatoka disease of Banana under the guidance of Dr C . D. Mayee. At present working on fungal diseases of many important field crops Presently working as course teacher of mycology for PhD.(Agri.) students.

#### 8. Dr. V.V.Datar:

He studied on mango wit and Dr. Mayee and Dr. Datar road a book phyto- pathometry in 1986.

## 9. Dr. P.H. Ghante:

He is Pulse pathologist and national PI for AICRP

# 10. Dr. G.P.Jagtap:

He is Citrus pathologist and worked on citrus greening disease of citrus.

# 11. Dr. V. R. Mali:

Plant disease research on seedborne potyvirus causing mosaic of cowpea, cucumber mosaic and soybean viruses.

## 12. D. N. Dhutraj

Released varities-BSMR-853 (pigeonpea ) and BPMR-145 (Mungbean)

1. Contributions in the development of varieties- BDN-708 (Pigeonpea ) and BDU-1 (URDBEAN )